Analysis & Insights

Analysis & Insights

IF YOU DON'T MEASURE IT, YOU CAN'T MANAGE IT

If it’s not linked to KPIs, it cannot be controlled. With the advent of Digital Marketing activities, it is becoming increasingly important to illustrate results. The question of ROI, engagement and conversion rates is part of the standard repertoire of executives. Budgets are assigned based on the impact of certain digital activities and marketing campaigns. The need for clear and precise performance analysis is increasing.

Learn to swim or go under

The biggest advantage of digital activities? You can measure everything! The biggest danger in digital activities? You can measure everything and still know nothing! Many analysts have drowned in the flood of digital data. But only those who understand data can create real added value. The growing complexity of the digital landscape leads to a large variety of different metrics that can provide great insights for your business – provided they are fully understood and properly interpreted.

A successful marketing mix consists of many orchestrated channels, all of which provide their own metrics:

  • Website analysis using Google Analytics or similar tools
  • Social media metrics that let you know about the engagement with your content – whether it's your Facebook videos or Instagram posts, where you want to learn more than just vanity metrics such as number of likes and followers
  • eMail Marketing statistics
  • Data from other tools you use, from surveys to webinars to the Analysis of advertising campaigns

From big data to smart data

With all these tools, product management and business management rarely suffer from a lack of data. However, to properly evaluate large amounts of user data you must learn to understand it. Targeted digital reporting is not based on the amount of data, but on the ability to gain relevant insights.

  • You need to generate insights and understand why the numbers look the way they do and if you're on the right track to achieving your goals.
  • You need a clear picture of why certain things and activities work and others do not.
  • You need recommendations about what exactly you need to do to make those things work that make you more successful and bring you closer to your goals.

Rise to Glory – Our services

  • Definition of goals and KPIs based on your strategy
  • Definition of meaningful metrics to see if you're on the right track
  • Identification of relevant data from your entire digital activities
  • Interpretation of the data, generation of Insights
  • Creation of Insight reports with clear results, insights and optimisation possibilities as well as formulation of optimisation measures

New call-to-action

Further articles:

Why Analytics gain importance in Digital Pharma Marketing

 

Newsletter

Analysis & Insights

Analysis & Insights

IF YOU DON'T MEASURE IT, YOU CAN'T MANAGE IT

Was nicht an KPIs festgemacht wird, kann auch nicht kontrolliert werden. Mit dem Aufkommen der digitalen Marketingaktivitäten wird es immer wichtiger, Ergebnisse zu zeigen. Die Frage nach dem ROI, Engagement und Conversion Rates ist Teil des Standard-Repertoires von Führungskräften und Budgets werden basierend auf den Auswirkungen bestimmter digitaler Aktivitäten und Marketing-Kampagnen zugewiesen. Der Bedarf an klaren und präzisen Performance Analysen steigt.

Schwimmen lernen oder untergehen

Der größte Vorteil bei digitalen Aktivitäten? Sie können alles messen! Die größte Gefahr bei digitalen Aktivitäten? Sie können alles messen und trotzdem nichts wissen! In der digitalen Datenflut ist schon so mancher Analyst untergegangen. Aber nur wer Daten auch versteht, kann echten Mehrwert schaffen. Die wachsende Komplexität der digitalen Landschaft führt zu mehr unterschiedlichen Metriken, die großartige Einblicke liefern können – sofern Sie gut verstanden und richtig interpretiert werden.

Ein erfolgreicher Marketing-Mix besteht aus vielen orchestrierten Kanälen, die alle ihre eigenen Metriken bereitstellen:

  • Website-Analyse mithilfe von Google Analytics oder ähnlichen Tools
  • Social Media-Messwerte, die Sie über das Engagement Ihrer Inhalte informieren – egal, ob es sich um Ihre Facebook-Videobeiträge oder Instagram-Posts handelt, bei denen Sie mehr als reine Vanity-Messwerte wie Likes und Follower-Zahlen wissen möchten
  • eMail-Marketing Statistiken
  • Daten aus anderen Tools, die Sie verwenden, von Umfragen über Webinare bis hin zur Analyse von Werbekampagnen

Von Big Data zu Smart Data

Woran es im Produktmanagement und in der Geschäftsführung also meist nicht fehlt, sind Daten. Um große Datenmengen richtig auswerten zu können, muss man allerdings lernen, sie zu verstehen. Für ein zielführendes Digital Reporting ist nicht die Datenmenge ausschlaggebend, sondern die Fähigkeit, relevante Erkenntnisse daraus zu gewinnen.

  • Sie müssen Insights generieren, verstehen, warum die Zahlen so aussehen, wie Sie es tun, und ob Sie auf dem richtigen Weg sind, Ihre Ziele zu erreichen.
  • Sie brauchen ein klares Bild, warum bestimmte Dinge und Aktivitäten funktionieren und andere nicht.
  • Sie brauchen Empfehlungen dafür, was genau Sie tun müssen, damit die Dinge funktionieren, die Sie erfolgreicher machen und Sie Ihren Zielen näher bringen. 

Rise to Glory - Unsere Leistungen

  • Definition von Zielen und KPIs basierend auf Ihrer Strategie
  • Definition aussagekräftiger Messwerte, um zu sehen, ob Sie auf dem richtigen Weg sind
  • Identifikation der relevanten Daten aus der Gesamtheit der digitalen Aktivitäten
  • Interpretieren der Daten, Generieren von Insights
  • Erstellung von Insight Reports mit klaren Ergebnissen, Erkenntnissen und Optimierungsmöglichkeiten sowie Formulierung von Optimierungsmaßnahmen

 

New call-to-action