Digital Marketing Training

Digital Marketing Training

Be here to stay

"The internet is just a hype", said Bill Gates in 1993, claiming that this trend would soon pass. But like tennis socks and bum bags, the Web is even hipper today than it was in the 90s. In most B2C industries, the competitive arena has shifted from offline to the digital world. Those who aren’t online have already lost before they started. This is especially true for providers who also want to be relevant to the growing generation of digital natives.

Digitisation continuously leads to disruptive changes in the competitive environment. In the healthcare sector, for example, there has been a strong shift from product-centric business models to patient-oriented strategies. The so-called "Beyond the Pill" initiatives (i.e. product-related services and technology) have become a main success factor in holding your ground against the competition in the pharmaceutical industry.

Digital is not the future; it is already the present

However, especially in traditional industries, many companies have overlooked the training of their staff in the digital area. Only a quarter of European employees receive such training from their employer. As a result, in sectors such as healthcare, digital expertise – if even available – is anchored in individual persons and is usually outdated.

Not all digital is the same

The skillset for a cross-divisional digital strategy differs from department to department, as well as from sector to sector. That's why Digital Marketing Training has to pay particular attention to addressing the specific challenges of the business and the sector. Only then can the potential of a training program be fully exploited:

  • Consistency of definitions, approach and knowledge
  • Common understanding of the relevance, benefits, and the necessity of change in culture and processes, leading to a digital corporate DNA
  • Inspiration for action and campaigns
  • Certification and motivation of employees through training

Rise to Glory – Our services

One to several days of training on the topic of Digital Marketing in the healthcare sector, in the form of lectures and workshops, in order to realise the maximum learning potential of the participants.

Contents:

  • Identification of target groups, personas, customer journeys
  • Specifics of Content Marketing in healthcare
  • Social media channels and advertising opportunities
  • Mobile marketing
  • Digital strategy frameworks
  • Customer engagement
  • Aims and measurability of digital initiatives
  • Development of ongoing training measures
  • Case studies from the healthcare sector and other industries

 

New call-to-action

 

Source:

https://diepresse.com/home/wirtschaft/economist/5431694/Digitalisierung_Unternehmen-verschlafen-Weiterbildung-ihrer

Further articles:

7 Jumpstart content strategy tips to get customer attention

Inbound Marketing – The playbook 

 

Newsletter

Digital Marketing Training

Digital Marketing Training

GEKOMMEN, UM ZU BLEIBEN

„Das Internet ist nur ein Hype.“, sagte Bill Gates 1993 und behauptete, dass auch dieser Trend wieder vorübergehen werde. Aber genauso wie Tennissocken und Bauchtascherl ist das Web heute sogar noch hipper als in den 90ern. In den meisten B2C Industrien hat sich die Wettbewerbsarena vom Offline-Bereich in die digitale Welt verlagert. Wer nicht online ist, hat von vornherein schon verloren. Das gilt speziell für Anbieter, die auch noch für die heranwachsende Generation der Digital Natives relevant sein wollen.

Im Zuge der Digitalisierung kommt es immer wieder zu disruptiven Veränderungen im Wettbewerbsumfeld. Im Healthcare Bereich hat sich beispielsweise ein starker Shift von Produkt-zentrierten Geschäftsmodellen hin zu Patienten-orientierten Strategien vollzogen. Die sogenannten "Beyond the Pill" Initiativen (d.h. Services und Technologien rund um das Produkt) sind zu einem essentiellen Erfolgsfaktor geworden, um gegenüber den Mitbewerbern in der Pharmabranche bestehen zu können.

Digital ist nicht Zukunft, sondern bereits Gegenwart

Vor allem in traditionellen Industriezweigen verschlafen jedoch viele Unternehmen die Weiterbildung ihrer Mitarbeiter im Digitalbereich. Nur ein Viertel der Arbeitnehmer in Europa erhält ein entsprechendes Training durch ihren Arbeitgeber. Die Konsequenz: In Branchen wie Healthcare ist die digitale Expertise – sofern vorhanden – in einzelnen Personen verankert und meist veraltet.

Digital ist nicht gleich digital

Das Skillset für eine bereichsübergreifende Digitalstrategie unterscheidet sich sowohl von Fachabteilung zu Fachabteilung, als auch von Branche zu Branche. Deshalb ist bei Digital Marketing Trainings besonders darauf zu achten, dass auf die spezifischen Herausforderungen in Bezug auf Unternehmensgegenstand und Fachbereiche eingegangen werden kann. Nur dann kann das Potenzial eines Ausbildungsprogramms voll ausgeschöpft werden:

  • Konsistenz von Begriffsdefinitionen, Ansatz und Wissensstand
  • Gemeinsames Verständnis von Relevanz, Nutzen und notwendigem Change in Kultur und Prozessen hin zu einer digitalen Unternehmens-DNA
  • Inspiration für Maßnahmen und Kampagnen
  • Zertifizierung und Motivation der Mitarbeiter durch Fortbildung

Rise to Glory - Unsere Leistungen

Ein- bis mehrtägige Trainings rund um das Thema Digitales Marketing im Healthcare Bereich in Form von Vorträgen und Workshops, um das maximale Lernpotenzial bei den Teilnehmern zu realisieren.

Inhalte:

  • Identifizierung von Zielgruppen, Personas, Customer Journeys
  • Spezifika von Content Marketing in Healthcare
  • Social Media Kanäle und Werbemöglichkeiten
  • Mobile Marketing
  • Digital Strategy Frameworks
  • Customer Engagement
  • Ziele und Messbarkeit von Digitalen Initiativen
  • Entwicklung von laufenden Fortbildungsmaßnahmen
  • Case Studies aus dem Healthcare Bereich und anderen Industrie

 

New call-to-action

 

Quelle:

https://diepresse.com/home/wirtschaft/economist/5431694/Digitalisierung_Unternehmen-verschlafen-Weiterbildung-ihrer

Weiterführende Artikel:

7 Content Strategien für die volle Aufmerksamkeit Ihrer Zielgruppe

Inbound Marketing – Das Playbook 

 Newsletter